Thankful

There is a lot I am thankful for, I am just not the best at expressing that.  After a wonderful run with my dad and then two Thanksgiving meals, I reflected on just how much I am thankful for, and it was difficult to stop the list once I started.

I am thankful for my family and friends who not only put up with me but also believe in me and my crazy endeavors.  I am also thankful for my small handful of friends who are just as crazy as I.  I am thankful for my education and the wonderful opportunities it has brought me, including Austria and all of the experiences, lessons, and friends that came along with it.  I am thankful for my students and my co-teacher because they have given me a world of knowledge.  I am thankful for my health and the ability to get out of bed in the morning to go for a run.  I am thankful for finish line hugs and watching movies by the fireplace.  I am thankful for being able to travel through food and road races.  I am thankful for mistakes and lessons learned.  I am thankful for ice baths and meals shared with loved ones.Screen Shot 2015-11-27 at 4.02.12 PMNot only as the holiday season begins, but in everyday, it is important to remember what we are thankful for and why it means something to us.  Marathon training begins next week, and I am certainly thankful for that.  Get ready for updates and pleas for donations to the amazing Brigham and Women’s Hospital.  Speaking of which, there are so many people who give much of their thanks to BWH and their determination for Life Giving Breakthroughs.

What are you thankful for?  Would you consider donating to BWH in honor of someone or something you are thankful for?

IMG_7236

A lot to be thankful for

 

Leave a Reply

