This Is Gonna Be The Best Day Of My Life

Yesterday I arrived in Salzburg for my semester-long European adventure.  It has been a whirlwind of a couple of days, but Salzburg is picturesque to say the least.  In the coming months, I have so much to explore, and I will do my very best to capture it in words for you all.

I assume that many of you have heard the American Authors song, “Best Day Of My Life.”  Because of camp and my dear friend Joe, this song has been stuck in my head all summer.  Joe generally used the “woah oh oh oh oh oh ohh oh” to get the attention of chatty campers, and soon enough it echoed throughout camp.  But the night before I began my travels to Salzburg, the song took on an entirely different meaning.

As I said goodbye to my friends for the last time until Christmas (yikes!), this song came on the radio.  A perfectly timed ending to the summer of 2014, I decided to make every day the best day of my life.  I had an amazing summer, spent with my amazing friends and family, and there was no way I was going to stop right then and there.  These next four months are going to go by too fast, and I plan to take advantage of every minute.

Thank you for joining me on yet another exciting journey, and I will do my best to post once a week about my adventures through Salzburg and beyond.

IMG_3522

4 thoughts on “This Is Gonna Be The Best Day Of My Life

Leave a Reply

