Here’s to 2014: A New Year

Happy New Year!  I hope your holiday season was filled with family, friends, food, and joy.  For me, today was spent writing and addressing fundraising letters, working on my (soon to be) abs of steel, and most importantly, still digesting all the food I’ve eaten since Christmas.

Reflecting on 2013, I would like to thank my friends and family (old and new) for their constant love and support in my crazy endeavors (specifically the marathon).  2013 was a year of transition and change for me and I am incredibly grateful for the numerous opportunities and memories it gave me.

Looking ahead, I can only begin to imagine what 2014 has in store.  I am more than ready to embark on this adventure, and I am thankful for whoever would like to come along for the ride.  Full Disclosure: I have absolutely no idea what I’m doing, but I’m looking forward to it nonetheless.  Roll with it.

If you would like to donate to my marathon fund for Brigham and Women’s Marathon Team, please follow the link below.

http://www.crowdrise.com/BWH2014BostonMarathon/fundraiser/christinaaccardi

One thought on “Here’s to 2014: A New Year

Leave a Reply

