Boston 2014: Why I’m Running

Why I’m Running: I am running the Boston Marathon in memory of my cousin, Tracey Ruth Kloster, who lost a long fight with Cystic Fibrosis in 2010, and in honor of my grandmother, Meme, who is currently battling lung cancer.

Both Tracey and Meme have been outstanding female figures in my life and I am the woman I am today because of them.  Their courage and determination has taught me how to better live my life and I want to honor them by running the Boston Marathon and raising money for Brigham and Women’s Hospital so that they can supply life giving breakthroughs to so many deserving patients and their families.

I have committed to raise, and hopefully surpass, $9,000 for life giving breakthroughs.  Donations of any size are greatly welcomed and appreciated.  Your donation will help Brigham and Women’s Hospital fulfill their mission of discovering new treatments for disease and improving the quality of life for patients and their families.

Follow the link below to donate, and be sure to check back to follow my training progress!  THANK YOU

http://www.crowdrise.com/BWH2014BostonMarathon/fundraiser/christinaaccardi

2 thoughts on “Boston 2014: Why I’m Running

Leave a Reply

